Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 00991)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of Datang International Power Generation Co., Ltd. (the "Company") are set out below:

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Liang Yongpan (Chairman, General Manager)

NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Qu Bo, Ying Xuejun, Liu Jianlong, Su Min, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Zhao Xianguo, Jin Shengxiang, Sun Yongxing

INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Liu Jizhen, Niu Dongxiao, Kou Baoquan, Zong Wenlong, Si Fengqi

The Board of the Company has established four specialised committees. The membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves is set out below:

(I) STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT AND RISK CONTROL COMMITTEE

Convenor: Liang Yongpan

Committee members: Liu Jizhen (Independent Non-executive Director), Cao Xin,

Zhu Shaowen, Liu Jianlong, Su Min, Sun Yongxing

(II) AUDIT COMMITTEE

Convenor: Zong Wenlong (Independent Non-executive Director)

Committee members: Niu Dongxiao (Independent Non-executive Director),

Si Fenggi (Independent Non-executive Director),

Jin Shengxiang, Ying Xuejun

(III) REMUNERATION AND APPRAISAL COMMITTEE

Convenor: Niu Dongxiao (Independent Non-executive Director)

Committee members: Kou Baoquan (Independent Non-executive Director), Zong

Wenlong (Independent Non-executive Director), Liu Jianlong,

Zhao Xianguo

(IV) NOMINATION COMMITTEE

Convenor: Niu Dongxiao (Independent Non-executive Director)

Committee members: Kou Baoquan (Independent Non-executive Director), Si

Fengqi (Independent Non-executive Director), Liu Jianlong,

Su Min

By order of the Board

Jiang Jinming

Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 17 November 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Liang Yongpan, Qu Bo, Ying Xuejun, Liu Jianlong, Su Min, Zhu Shaowen, Cao Xin, Zhao Xianguo, Jin Shengxiang, Sun Yongxing, Liu Jizhen*, Niu Dongxiao*, Kou Baoquan*, Zong Wenlong*, Si Fengqi*

^{*} Independent non-executive Directors